BLIA is administered by a Committee of Management elected by members at the Annual General Meeting.

The current BLIA Executive for 2023-24 are:

Sam Adam (President) 
IXOM Operations Pty Ltd

Ian Brightwell (Vice President)
Gordon Brandon (Victoria) Pty Ltd

Nazmul Kabir (Treasurer)
AmSpec Australia

Andrew Cumming (Secretary)
Stolt-Nielsen Australia Pty Ltd

Joshua Ahearn (General Committee Member)
Oceangas Services Australia 

James Boucher (General Committee Member)
Australasian Solvents & Chemicals Company Pty Ltd 

Michael Brown (General Committee Member)
Viva Energy Australia Pty Ltd

Wayne Ashton (Public Officer)
NSW Ports